Pr0n Plus – February 8th Edition

Hello hello, my lovely pr0n potatoes.  Those of you who are pr0n virgins – welcome!  Those of you with a pr0n habit – welcome back!  In this week’s edition of Pr0n Plus: The Very Best Plus Size Fashion, some of the things I’ll be showing you a classic trenchcoat up to a size 18, adorable, soft cotton/spandex lingerie from Kiyonna up to a size 30-32, and the cutest pumps you’ve ever seen, up to a size 16M from Kathryn Kerrigan.  Time’s a-wasting and other people are buying our stuff, my little plumquats, so let’s dig in!

I think I’ll start with my biggest surprise, which was finding out that designer MaxStudio.com sells a size XL, which appears to be a U.S. size 16-18. Since they have lovely clothes and even lovelier sales, this was quite a find.  This is a 100% cashmere short sleeved dress, with bib detail, and ruffles at the sleeve and hem.  Wear it on its own, or with a pair of yummy tights.

In charcoal and heather yellow (love these colors), it’s available up to an XL, heather rust is available up to an L, which is a 14/16.  The size chart looks pretty true to me, but do look for yourself.  I almost forgot – it was originally $228, and it’s now $168 ($100 total gets you free shipping).  Did I mention it’s 100% cashmere?.  They’re out of it in your dear blogger’s size; I checked. :( (MaxStudio.com garments appear to be made in a variety of mostly Asian countries: China, Hong Kong (which is now part of China), and Singapore, from what I can find)

.

This sort of clingy dress calls for a smooth line.  ShoppingPr0nistas are big fans of Gok Wan‘s plus size lingerie and shapewear.  His Divine Outline would work wonderfully under this dress. £45 or about $67 USD, sizes 8 to 32.

If you’re someplace they don’t deliver to  (i.e. the U.S.), make friends with someone in the U.K. and bake them cookies.  Or bug me and I’ll see what I can do.  I can’t see where his line is made, but I’ll poke Char who works over there and see if she’ll tell me.  Oh! And his new collection is coming out February 23rd!  Eeee!  Watch this space.  Well, not this space, but this space.

.

Moving on, munchkins!  That less dress was a tad unforgiving – definitely meant for an hourglass figure.  This next dress, Kilo by PAS, is more forgiving of someone less hourglass and more apple.

It’s hard to see, but this is actually a cream dress with a black heart print (best view here), 97% viscose (like a rayon), 3% spandex with gathering under the bust and sleeve – perhaps for a bit of stretch.  The dress measures 37″ from shoulder to hem – figure accordingly where it’s going to hit on you.  This is so so sexy, and so chic, I had to feature it.

It’s a prime example of the Third Rule of Shopping Pr0n: Good fashion is good fashion at any size.  Over at PinkMarzipan.com, they do appear to ship outside the UK, and they’re selling this dress for £75 or about $110USD.  They have a currency converter onsite, which is nice.  Unfortunately, I can’t find any information about where PAS clothing is made.

.

A great dress demands a great pair of shoes, no – deserves it!  Over at My Lovely Big Feet Blog, where girlfriend knows good shoes, I had seen these scrumptious shoes in blue.  But where she had them linked to,  you couldn’t order them after 2/1/09.  Lucky for you, my pr0n readers, I ran across them at Endless.com.

Pick up Kathryn Kerrigan’s Ames T-straps up to a size 16 M, on sale for $149.40.  These are leather and patent leather, with an adjustable T-strap, and a 2 1/4 curved wedge heel.  Both the outsole and the insole are leather.

Kathryn Kerrigan shoes are handcrafted in Spain, and this particular style is also available in black.  The rest of her line is equally unique and stylish.  Ch-ch-check it out.

.If you

If you don’t necessarily need big, but you do need wide surf over to old standby Nordstrom and try Söfft’s Chrissy pump. Söfft is what we call truth in advertising.  They’re known as a “comfort” brand, so to get styling like this from a comfort brand is genius.

I have to tell you that I have personally tried on these shoes.  They’re 3.5″ heels, which is about 1/2″ higher than your dear pr0n blogger can handle (Yes, I’m a shoe hypocrite.).  So I put these on (and they were comfortable – don’t get me wrong!)  and I was like a Weeble – because “Weebles wobble, but they don’t fall down”.  That was me. :D

Anyhoo.  Chrissy is lovely, also available in black leather, from sizes 7-10 Narrow, 5-12 Medium and 1-10 Wide, and has a cushy polyurethane sole.  They’re only $99 smackeroos at Nordy’s. The company is based in Massachusetts, but the shoes appear to be made in China.

.

So you’ve got the great dress, you’re rocking the fabulous shoes, what every fashionista needs in her closet next is a trenchcoat.

From Martin & Osa, a U.S. brand from the same family as American Eagle Outfitters, is this classic styled soft polyester trenchcoat.  Here’s what the site has to say: Fitted silhouette, removable self-belt, double-breasted metal-button placket, rounded collar, hook-and-eye closure,  long sleeves with belts, front pockets, and vented button-tab hem falls above knee.  Whew.

Here’s what I say: this is a great jacket and you’ll have it for years.  Buy it.  Ha.  Martin & Osa do ship internationally.  It goes up to an XXL, which they say is an 18; the measurements look a little small to me, but it’s been a while since I’ve been plus-size so check it out for yourself.  The coat is a new arrival and $170 (with free shipping). Country of origin is tricky to pin down other than “Imported”.  American Eagle Outfitters says that at least 20% of their denim comes from China, so you can assume there’s at least a chance this was made there.

.

Something that I always had the hardest time finding when I was plus-size was chic work clothes: clothing my mother wouldn’t wear (sorry, Pr0nMom!), that I could feel cute in, working in a more business-like environment.

So my eyes bugged out at this Patrizia Tailored Ruffle Jacket and Skirt from Igigi.comI’m a little unhappy because it’s a man-made herringbone tweed, as opposed to say a wool, or wool blend tweed; for the money ($208 for the jacket and $102 for the pants) it should be natural fibers, IMO.

But that being said, it’s a terrific design (your blogger wants one!)  The jacket has princess seams (in fact you can see the exact structure of the jacket at the website, which I’ve never seen at a website before), bracelet length sleeves, and stretch.

The pants have a slight bootcut, a contoured waistband (to hopefully avoid that “gap” in back) with belt loops (seriously pants without belt loops drive me insane); they’re fully lined, and they’re cuffed, which you can always have taken down if you don’t like cuffs.  In theory, both go up to a size 30, but sizes are already sold out or selling fast. Thanks, igigi!  Both pieces were manufactured in the United States.

.II

Last but not least, I bring you comfy, sexy lingerie.  I bring you comfy, sexy lingerie up to a size 30/32!  (How much do you love me?)  Well known line Kiyonna, now has a separate lingerie line, Alectra by Kiyonna.  It’s great to see a range of stuff in a range of sizes.

This is a cami, lounge pants (lounge pants are out of a lot of sizes) and thong in cotton candy with black lace or black with taupe lace.  All pieces in this set are 97% cotton & 3% spandex.

The cami is $26, and goes from an 0X (10-12) to a 3X (22-24) in the cotton candy, and 4X (26-28) in the black.  The lounge pants are $26, and available 0X & 1X in Cotton Candy and 0X to 2X in Black. (International shipping available)

These do sell elsewhere, so look around if they’re out of your size.  The thong is $18, and available up to a 5x (30-32) in both colors.  I have nothing on manufacturing for Alectra; Kiyonna simply says “Imported”.

Well my little starfish, our time together is up.  I do include plus-size clothing in all my posts, but Pr0n Plus, our alone time, comes each weekend.  I save my weekends for you my little plus size pr0ners, because you’re special.

I have no idea what my next post is going to be…but it’ll be something!  Tuesday, perhaps.  Until then, it was good for me; tell me, was it good for you?

While you’re here, why not
Digg!
or subscribe to ShoppingPr0n?

Social Bookmarks:

9 responses to “Pr0n Plus – February 8th Edition

  1. I can attest to the loveliness of Max Studio dresses – I actually seek them out because their sizing is far more generous than most designers in the price range and they are soooooo comfortable. I have the most amazing empire waist sweater dress from them – a sweater dress that doesn’t look like a paper bag? Awesome!

  2. Yay! Wide-size shoes! I’m a wide size shoe, and I can never find anything fashionable in my size!! And I flove Nordstrom — they’re the only department store I know that carries wide sizes!

  3. I reallly love the 1st dress! I so wish I can buy it!!!

  4. Pingback: Pr0n Plus: Almost March Edition « Shopping Pr0n

  5. Pingback: Shopping Pr0n Exclusive: Spring at SimplyBe! « Shopping Pr0n

  6. Any lines on plus sized motorcycle clothing wholesalers?

Leave a comment