Pr0n Plus: Almost March Edition

45 Pounds at Simply Yours

£45 at Simply Yours

Welcome back pr0n stars; if you’re new to Shopping Pr0n, welcome!  This is Pr0n Plus, my weekly blog post on plus size fashion.  Today is a very exciting edition for two reasons: 1) I have my voice back.  Wheeee!  I haven’t been able to talk since a week ago last Saturday, and I love to talk; 2) Gok Wan! Gok Wan! Gok Wan! Our favorite plus size lingerie/shapewear designer from the UK (think Carson Kressley) has new items! Yippee!

.

I’ll start with one of the new Gok Wan items, just to tease you a little.  To my right is the new black Sex Kitten Corset (there’s also a mini).  Me-ow!  Who wouldn’t want shapewear that’s going to make you feel this good?

It’s perfect for a strapless dress, or under anything where you’d prefer bra straps not show.  Sex Kitten is made out of poly/cotton with stretch, a pink contrast lining and a pink ribbon closure.  Look at the back! Oh, and it comes in sizes 8-32.  Everybody gets some Gok Wan!  In USD you can get some for $65 and change.

As always, I offer Dinsquared’s Cultural Exchange Program: if you’re in the U.S. and need your GW fix, drop me a note and I’ll see what I can do.

.

$106 at Stop Staring

$106 at Stop Staring

If you feel like continuing the vintage feel of your outfit, feast your eyes on this Cute Rockabilly Dress from Stop Staring Clothing (No, really.)  I’ve adored this dress from the moment I saw it.

So check it out: this aqua blue retro dress is made out of 4-way stretch fabric, has puff sleeves, a Peter Pan collar, black buttons and trim, and real pockets!  The skirt has a slight A-line.

Stop Staring Clothing offers about 10 plus size dresses and they’re all lovely.  This is a limited edition, and they make it in sizes 1x, 2x and 3x.  Fly my little pr0n fans!  Fly like the wind!

.

Starting at $169

Starting at $169

Imagine this: here you are in your aqua Cute Rockabilly Dress, you open up your closet and there like Manna from Heaven are a pair of clearance Kathryn Kerrigan open toe Wendy Pumps.

It’s perfect, isn’t it?  Handcrafted leather shoes from Spain up to a Euro 46, which is a U.S. 12-12.5ish.  Make sure you pay close attention to the 3.5″ wedge heel.  Your blogger has a pair of shoes with heels of this type and they are so easy to walk in!  Red patent leather will criss-cross over your foot and back around your ankle to buckle on the side.

Pr0nistas, these were originally $315, and they’re now $169!  That’s (*calculates*) about 40% off!  I like chocolate chip cookies as a thank you, if you’re so inclined.

.

42 Pounds at Simply Be

£42 at Simply Be

Moving in a different style direction, I have to show you this super comfy looking Military Style Jacket.  I found it at Simply Yours, the fashion sister to Simply Be, and it is brand spanking new.  I love new!

USD about $61, 96% cotton, 4% stretchy stuff, sizes 14-32 *gasps for air* and machine washable.  I love machine washable!

This color is actually Khaki, but you can get it in Black also.  It has epaulets on the shoulders, and buttons down the front.  Throw it over a heavy cotton sweater while it’s still cool, and over a t-shirt, jeans and sandals for a summer evening dining al fresco.

.

.

32 Pounds at Simply Yours

£32 at Simply Yours

Since we’re on the same site, let’s look at two more new Gok Wan items.  This lovely lady is wearing the new Banger Booster and Super Slicker Knickers.  Try saying that ten times fast!  Not only are these items new, but the color is too! It’s called…Passion.

The Banger Booster is a multi-way bra with pink lined cups, an extra set of clear straps and “Gok Cookies” for extra…er…boosting. :D

The Super Slicker Knickers (also available in regular Slicker Knicker). ”

  • These high waist briefs are perfect for holding you in
  • With boning to the waist and powermesh to the front these provide firm tummy control
  • Flattering on your behind with ruching detail to the back”
  • Super Slicker Knickers is sizes 8-32, Banger Booster is 34A-42G.  Gust in case.

    .

    69 Pounds

    £69 at Pink Marzipan

    Now, I’m going to stay in the UK for the next item, because it’s another dress from our friends PAS at Pink Marzipan, whom I’ve showed you items from in the Pr0n Plus Presidents’ Day Edition and in the Feb 8 Edition.

    From what I’ve seen, blue is going to be huge for spring, especially this cobalt blue.  This dress is a long sleeve silky tunic style that has front seaming and button detail.

    This dress, and this style, are just perfect for you apple shapes with great legs!  Nobody knows what’s going on under that dress, all they see are your glorious gams.

    Hourglasses and pears: sorry, this dress isn’t for you;  it just won’t do justice to your curves.  Stick with the aqua dress at the beginning of the post.


    $102 at Zappos

    $102 at Zappos

    As an apology to my U.S. readers, my last two items are from Zappos.com, and both have free shipping!  By now you’ve been sucked, banged, boosted, and wedged to death.

    “Din!” you cry.  (Because you’re my peeps and that’s how we roll.)  “Din! Show me something comfortable!

    And I heard your cry.  And I found you flannel PJs.  And I looked upon what I had done, and I saw that it was good. (Sorry, getting a God complex here.)

    Actually, what I did was look at these Bed Head flannel plus size pajamas at Zappos.  Zappos has free overnight shipping on clothing, and free regular shipping on shoes, which frequently turns out to be overnight.

    I’m showing you the aqua dots, but there are cranberry pineapples, pink birds, red pineapples, a jungle print and a partridge in a pear tree the whole shlemiel in “classic” sizes, too.  Sure they’re $102, but they were $140.  You’re saving money!

    .

    I could never finish Pr0n Plus without a pair of wide width shoes for my pal Eolivet.  This week I have for her and you, Casey,  Giraffe print flats available in wide and made by Fitzwell.  For your little feetsies they have a gel insole in the heel and a lightly cushioned foot bed.

    These run small so order one size UP.  Also these  beauties don’t have any arch support, so buy them wide and put an insole in, or make sure you have flat feet.  Only $67.50, on sale from $75.  I like Thin Mints, too.  No pressure.

    $67.50 at Zappos

    $67.50 at Zappos

    .

    That’s all the time we have, my little pr0n peas.  Please come again.
    As always, it was good for me; tell me, was it good for you?

    Social Bookmarks:
    P.S. Thanks so much to AlphaInventions.com for the traffic today. You rock! Check ’em out here.

    15 responses to “Pr0n Plus: Almost March Edition

    1. *swoons* Oh my, Din, you’ve outdone yourself with this one. Those red shoes are absolutely divine. One day, you will be hired to shop for me, to turn me into a glamdiva who is both comfortable and stylish.

      That Gok Wan shapewear is so insanely gorgeous. Wearing something that pretty under your clothes is like having a naughty little secret. No one knows how sexy you look in it… but it gives you a bounce in your step because you just feel fabulous!

      • Oh, yes. On that day you will be rich and have lots of money to throw at me to make me rich! I love those red shoes. I’m a big big believer in the power of red shoes and pretty shapewear. Mama wants some purple shapewear…

    2. You are right on the money with your style selections and your sentiments about the deserving plus size woman. Too many brands appear to throw style out the window when they ‘design’ (a lack there of) for a larger figure. As a plus size business women, I understood the frustration so much, I jumped into designing and manufacturing activewear for women 14-22. I didn’t get the reason why there was nothing out there that I would want to spend my money on that allowed me to be as cute as the next girl at the gym. Sausage pants and large tops wasn’t the look I was after when I attended my yoga class. Well it’s history now. I live in my MiO. Keep up the great reporting!

      • MiO – Thank you so much for the praise! I’ve been every size from a 6 to a 16, so I understand clothing and I understand body times. I understand the frustration that comes from simply wanting to look good and not being able to easily. I looked at your website. Your line is small, but it’s very nice and it’s strategic! I really appreciate that you make your line in Canada; I look forward to showing some of it soon! Cheers!

    3. Aww, the leopard print flats are adorable!! I’m counting down the days until my feet are normal (wide) sized again, instead of pregnancy wide-sized, hee hee. :)

      I was going to ask if the cute red sandal heels up top came in wide sizes, as well, but I guess I answered my own question. ;)

      Mmm…Thin Mints. :)

    4. Pingback: Pages tagged "designer clothing"

    5. Excellent picks! Sent me right over to zappos. My wallet’s not happy, but soon my feet will be. Thanks!

    6. Pingback: Handbag/Manbag Pr0n « Shopping Pr0n

    7. Pingback: White House Portrait Pr0n « Shopping Pr0n

    8. Pingback: Shopping Pr0n Exclusive: Spring at SimplyBe! « Shopping Pr0n

    9. Congratulations for the nice article. I agree with you a plus girl should have the same wear opportunities than any other woman.
      In Spain we have the same trouble finding the right size, even last year, models who were below size were forbidden to catwalk dued to the bad example that their possible thin body image gives to teens and girls worried on their weight…and their social image.
      Let’s be happy how we are and if we can find the right dress and pair of shoes, the better we will feel about.

      • Thank you, and thanks for commenting. I think I remember reading about the ban on under-size models in Spain. I don’t know what the answer is, but I’m glad to see more variety in clothing.

    10. Pingback: Sample Sale Pr0n: Navigating Sample Sales « Shopping Pr0n

    11. Interesting Read! Very detailed blog.
      Thanks for sharing

    Leave a comment