Shopping Pr0n Exclusive: Spring at SimplyBe!

SimplyBe Plus Size Dress: Juan4

Juan 4?

Welcome to March, pr0n darlings!  I’ve hated to be away from you but I promise it will be worth it.  This is a very special edition of Pr0n Plus; Shopping Pr0n has been given an exclusive (I think) sneak preview of the new plus-size women’s Spring line at SimplyBe.  Everything at SimplyBe comes in sizes 14-32! Remember that plus size black and white ruffle dress from SimplyBe I showed you two weeks ago in Pr0n Plus?

Our good friend Charlotte from Gok Wan (maker of fine plus-size shapewear) wrote to me the other day with pictures from their new Spring clothing trends.  Please take a moment to check out their press release.

Until the line at SimplyBe goes live on Friday, you’ll only see these pictures here (probably)!!!

.
This little hottie is from the Bohemian Boutique collection, but I’ve never seen a Bohemian that looked like this!  I told you in last week’s Pr0n Plus that a cobalt blue was going to be one of the “it” colors this spring and I’m right!  (I love being right!)

I see a scoop neck ruffle tiered dress that goes to about mid thigh, with straps wide enough to hide your bra (or Gok Wan shapewear.  Just saying!).  The styling here is adorable – black tights and a black pump or Mary Jane.  But you could also wear it with a pair of dressy sandals.

.

SimplyBe Plus Size Fuschia Dress: Bohemian Boutique

SimplyBe Plus Size Fuchsia Dress: Bohemian Boutique

Also in Bohemian Boutique is this smokin’ little fuchsia number.  It’s also coming up as “Juan 4″…sooo I’m thinking that’s wrong. :)  Just call it  ‘That Hot Fuchsia Dress’ until Friday.

SimplyBe Plus Size Double Belt

SimplyBe Plus Size Double Belt

.

.

.

.


This is definitely more tunic-y to me.  I might be a bit fashion forward and pair it with this awesome double belt from the Homespun series, and maybe a pair of skinny jeans.

Plus sizes can wear skinny jeans, but they’re relegated to the more apple-y shaped.  Pears need to stick to a straight/boot-cut/wide leg jean to balance our booties.

.

SimplyBe Plus Size Long V-Neck Cardigan

SimplyBe Plus Size Long V-Neck Cardigan

You could also use the belt with this comfy looking oversized blue v-neck cardigan.  I can’t tell if it’s a long sleeve or a 3/4 length, but this is a cardi that’s long enough to be warn by itself over leggings or jeans, or a casual skirt if it’s long enough.

I love the cornflower blue color, which is so flattering, and the the front pockets I think I’m seeing.  Throw a long sleeve T-shirt under this to go causal, or a silky cami to dress it up!

.

SimplyBe Plus Size "Homespun" Patchwork Tee

SimplyBe Plus Size "Homespun" Patchwork Tee

.

Back to you pears and hourglasses – this long tee/tunic is adorably bohemian, even though it’s part of the Homespun series.  It’s so very flower-child in red and blue patchwork.

It’s with jeans in this picture, but why not wear it with a pair of long shorts and Grecian flat sandals?

.

.

SimplyBe "Homespun" Fringe Hobo

SimplyBe "Homespun" Fringe Hobo

By the way, the handbag the model is carrying here is so totally part of the collection.  Release your inner ’70s chick with this tan hobo with fringe, grommets and an outside pocket.

Simply Be Mexican Sunrise Butterfly Dress

Simply Be Mexican Sunset Butterfly Dress

.

.

Oh!  I’m completely neglecting Mexican Sunset. Poor Mexican Sunset!  How could I ignore this butterfly dress?

Multi-colored butterflies are scattered around a slouchy black short sleeved dress, and then repeated in a mini-butterfly pattern on the bottom hem.

This has got to be one of my favorites.  It’s going to be flattering on a variety of plus-size body shapes and you can wear it with one of these wide bangles and a bunch of really skinny ones.

Mexican Sunset Wide Bangles

Mexican Sunset Wide Bangles

.

Mexican Sunset Flower Dress

Mexican Sunset Flower Dress

Okay, two more of my favs!  From the Mexican Sunset collection, this lovely black chiffon dress with a big orange and flower on the side.  This is so feminine and so summery, with the flutter sleeves and deep neckline.

It’s more for a curvy pear/hourglass shape because of how it skims the body.  Apples want shapes that flow more away from the body, especially around the waistline.  What they don’t know can’t hurt them, right? :)

.

Homespun Embroidered Elastic Waist Top

Homespun Embroidered Elastic Waist Top

Finally I want you to see this long white top.  It’s embroidered with blue and red around the scoop neck, and front pockets, and has an elasticized red empire waist.  It’s suitable for all body types, and patriotic in lots of countries!

.

My sincere thanks to Char for the scoop.  Let’s all head over on Friday and give them a little Shopping Pr0n love.  We’re lucky to have such a wide variety of thoughtfully designed plus-size clothing.

.

Until next time, it was good for me; tell me, was it good for you?

(FYI, there is no “pay for play” here on Shopping Pr0n! If I feature something, it’s because I really and truly like it. I get no kickbacks other than basking in the glow of your love. )
.

Social Bookmarks:

.

15 responses to “Shopping Pr0n Exclusive: Spring at SimplyBe!

  1. Cool Designs :), may i know whos design those outfits and hand bags?

  2. OMG! I loooooove that blue tunic dress, and cobalt is one of my best colours. And look at you, gettin’ the exclusives! *Schniff*

  3. How adorable! This line is seriously the sort of casual wear that I love!

  4. the link is wrong. You may want to fix if you get referral credit. http://www.simplybe.co.uk/

  5. I love, love, love that embroidered top. Gorgeous!!

  6. hot pink!!! holy hotness.

  7. orange flower dress, want want want!

    also: must update on the Greenloop dress I ordered! am undecided. they sent the wrong color, but possibly I like this one. or will once I start going to the gym I am about to sign my paychecks over to :P

    • Is purty dress! Hm. What color did they send you? How’s the quality?

      Believe me, I understand about signing over your paycheck to the gym. *sigh* It has to be done.

  8. Pingback: Exclusive! 20% off Plus Size Fashion & Lingerie « Shopping Pr0n

Leave a Reply

