Happy Pr0niversary Sales!

Happy Pr0niversary to meeee!  And you!  And us!  It’s a few days late, but we’ve been shopping together for two whole months now!  It seems like just yesterday that this blog was just a gleam in my eye.  They grow up so fast.  To celebrate, I’m pulling together every sale, sales code, and sample sale invite in my arsenal and giving them all to you.  I didn’t have time to wrap them all.

Smocked Detail Dress, 32, $45.73

Smocked Detail Dress, £32/ $45.73 at Simply Be

It wouldn’t be a Pr0niversary without mentioning the very special offer we have in conjunction with Simply Yours and Simply Be.

Ignore the first-time buyer’s offer at checkout and use our exclusive code: KLUY4 for 20% off plus size fashion, lingerie, footwear and shapewear – good through April 15.

I’d never forgive myself if I didn’t show you this cream colored smocked cotton dress, with brown applique on it.  Usually I’m not a fan of gladiator sandals, but I love the styling here.  The dress is all cotton with cotton lining, sizes 14-32.

Narraganset Quinn

Narraganset Quinn

Why not treat yourself to a new spring handbag?  They’re 30% off at Kate Spade; that’s right all of them.  March 26-30 enter code SFF3263E and take 30% off your entire purchase, including sales items.

If you need a bright, colorful tote for spring do not wait to pick up this red Narraganset Quinn.

With a 6.5″ drop it’s definitely a shoulder bag and it’s wonderfully structured.  Once $345, with 30% off it’s yours for $139.30 + $15 shipping.
..

.

Thanks to my pal Grechen over at Grechens Codes, I found out about a 20% discount at American Apparel.  One thing I appreciate AA for is their committment to a fair job at a fair wage with fair benefits; that’s a rarity in the garment industry.

American Cotton Spandex Jersey Yoga Pant, $28

American Cotton Spandex Jersey Yoga Pant, $28

As I’ve mentioned before, even certain so-called “cruelty-free” companies are not especially forthcoming about their production, other than to say they’re not made in sweatshops.

Anyway, if you don’t mind their slightly unsavory ad campaigns, use code MISSYOU09 to take 20% off.

I’m a fan of their yoga/workout clothing, such as their cotton/spandex yoga pants. Like most of their clothing, they come in several different colors.  Like pink!
..

Banana Republic Silk Ruffle Dress, $67.99

Banana Republic Silk Ruffle Dress, $67.99

/

Now through March 29th (so get cracking), code EXTRA20 will save you an extra 20% off sales items at Banana Republic, where prices are generally reasonable anyway.

Your blogger highly recommends trying this lavender silk ruffle dress for spring.  It’s such a classic shape and feel; almost 1940’s, and the color is quite flattering.

Just pay mind that the skirt may be clingy.  Spanx are your friend. You want to be smooooooooth.

.

Finally, I have a code for 25% off one regularly priced item Greenloop, which is filled with lovely organic and eco-friendly clothing, such as these to die for red faux-felt Cherub Pumps by Beyond Skin.

Beyond Skin Cherub Pump Faux Felt, $220 at Greenloop

Beyond Skin Cherub Pump Faux Felt, $220 at Greenloop

Appease your inner environmentalist and your inner fashionista when you whittle the price down to $220 with code GL25A09, through April 5..

Onto the codeless sales:
Tulle Cardigan with Ruffle
Tulle Cardigan with Ruffle

I think I’ve shown you one thing from Tulle before, but I definitely haven’t shown you anything from their men’s side, Cloth Logic.

Right now, everything from both sites’ Spring I collection is 40% off.  Tulle has adorable, feminine clothing with a retro feel, like this Cardigan with Ruffle.  It’s only $36.00 and goes up to an XL in colors Scarlet and Lagoon.

I have to warn you that I just looked at the size chart and they are tiny.  I almost think this has to be some sort of a misprint or it’s meant to be a Juniors line, or maybe it varies by article.  An XL appears to be a 4/6?  Do look carefully pr0n addicts.

.

Cloth Logic Zip Up Sweater

Cloth Logic Zip Up Sweater

Selection is limited over at Cloth Logic, but I’m a fan of this Zip Up Sweater with striped sleeves for $54.  This doesn’t appear to have a size chart at all.  Check the return policy and buy with caution.

.

Robert Rodriguez Kimono Top, ShopBop $200.20

Robert Rodriguez Kimono Top, ShopBop $200.20

ShopBop is having a spring sale: “Buy now, Wear now”.   Neither the selection nor the prices inspired me, but I did find a few gems, including this fashion forward kimono top by Robert Rodriguez.

Kimono tops are a bit of a throwback to the ’80s, but trust me, there were worse trends back then.  This particular top comes in mild dahlia, and black charmeuse.  I’d really like to see this on someone.

.
Sweaters at Ann Taylor Loft are buy one get one 50% off, which isn’t a half bad deal (ha!)

Ann Taylor Loft Short Sleeve Flower Cardigan, $49.50

Ann Taylor Loft Short Sleeve Flower Cardigan, $49.50

The Loft usually isn’t my style but this short sleeve cardigan with flower detail caught my eye.  The shrunken fit makes for great layering,  and the colors look like there’s something for everyone.

Ann Taylor Loft Puff Sleeve Square Neck Sweater, $44.50

Ann Taylor Loft Puff Sleeve Square Neck Sweater, $44.50

Buy the cardigan for $49.50 and get this flattering Puff Sleeve Square Neck Sweater for $22.50.

.
Now comes the really fun stuff – where if you’re lucky and act quickly, you can get unheard of deals on brands from Valentino to Hanky Panky, from Theory to Porridge, from Burberry Prosum to Shoshanna.

A while back we talked about Sample Sales.  Today I’m going to show you all my favorite sites.  Most have brand “boutiques” that open for a few days.  They usually require an invitation from another member, so you tell two friends and she tells two friends and so on.

With some sites you get a credit for every friend who joins, with some for the first purchase they make, and with some – both.  Hi, I’m Dinsquared and I’m your friend. :)

Shoshanna Quilted Shift Dress at Rue La La

Shoshanna Quilted Shift Dress at Rue La La

My absolute favorite is Rue La La.  Every day at 11:00 a.m. EST two or three new brand boutiques open.

Get there early.  Prices are crazy low and items sell out in the blink of an eye.

For instance, at their Final Sale this $395 quilted Shoshanna shift could have been yours for $99.  No lie.

I can’t generate one code or link to share, so if you’re interested just leave a comment on this post and be sure to include your email address.  If you prefer, just email me directly: shoppingpr0n@gmail.com.

Vintage Crystal Stone Hinge Bracelet, $64/Alex and Ani @Hautelook

Vintage Crystal Stone Hinge Bracelet, $64/Alex and Ani @Hautelook

No one can see it but me, and I’ll email you an invitation double quick!  HauteLook is the same way, so if you leave me a comment, I’ll send you an invite to both.

Gilt Groupe has even more amazing high end brands such as Ted Baker, John Varvatos, Chloe, and Thakoon.

Smashbox Masters Class-Brush Collection, $45 @GiltGroupe

Smashbox Masters Class-Brush Collection, $45 @GiltGroupe

Use this link to join.  You could get half off Smashbox Cosmetics, like this Masters Class Brush set, for $45.
.
.

Christian Audigier Pink Faith, $68@Ideeli

Christian Audigier Pink Faith, $68@Ideeli

.

Time is running out on the Ed Hardy sale at Ideeli, but if you were a member you could get designer Christian Audigier tees like the Pink Faith for $68 compared to $110.

Just make with the clicky, and happy pr0n!

Whew!  After all that partying I’m tired!  Bringing you all these fabulous steals and deals was worth it, though.  You’re my pr0n stars after all.

Until next time, it was good for me; tell me, was it good for you?

16 responses to “Happy Pr0niversary Sales!

  1. I am loving the RueLaLa sales – I usually get there too late to get anything good, but I picked up this amazing Three Dots top for practically pocket change.

  2. I <3 this whole post! That Kate Spade bag is gorgeous.

    I’ve never bought at Rue La La or Hautelook, though I’ve been tempted. How are their shipping costs and delivery times, in general?

  3. wow!! i’m overwhelmed
    happy anniversary :)
    i’m definitely going to check out american apparel
    and may i have an invite code for rue la la?

    thanks!

  4. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  5. Great post! I will follow the links and check out the deals!

  6. Congrats on 2 months of blogging. I came over from BC to help you reach your goal of 4000 hits. Best wishes and good luck on your sales too.

  7. Can you send me an invite to hautelook? You know my email.

  8. congrats on your blog anniversary! looks like you’ve got some great content and a loyal readership for only two months. you go, girl!

  9. Happy Anniversary to you, Happy anniversary to you….you’ve been added to my blogroll.
    Keep on giving us great shopping tips!
    Jill

  10. Great finds. I am actually drooling over the J Crew dress and tulle cardigan – I guess that’s why it’s called pron!

Leave a Reply

