J. Crew Sales Pr0n

Good morning, lumpkins.  I apologize for not posting in so long, but I truly have been sick.  My doctor says I have the flu, and laryngitis and possibly a bacterial infection of some sort.  Even the most devoted pr0nista would be laid flat!  I’m working on a fantastic post about Spring coats, but in the meantime, I thought I’d pop in with a few great sales.

Was $148, now $110

Was $148, now $110

For one thing, J. Crew has some lovely sales on pants – which I rarely show you.  I adore their suiting pants for their fit.  I’m very low waisted, meaning my belly button is down where my hips are; also I have ample tush and legs.

The city fit is a near perfect rise for me (rise = length from crotch to waist), and gives me enough stretch in the leg.  Sadly, the stretch wool doesn’t have belt loops.

Was $128, now $65

Was $128, now $65

If you’re more of a skirt kind of a girl, the pinstripe stretch wool pencil skirt is an excellent value right now for $65.00.  They have sizes 0-16 in Navy; it’s 22″ long, fully lined and sits just below your waist.

A quick word about skirts in particular: if you’re short, and you’re lucky, you can buy a petite size and your skirt will fit you proportinately.

If not, bring your skirt to a tailor. Your blogger doesn’t want to see any of  you with a skirt lower than at the knee.  Any of you!  Not even if you’re Michelle Obama and you’re nearly 6 feet tall – your skirt should hit just at, or just above the knee.

A hem will take your tailor a day or so, and cost you less than $15.00.  Proportion is critical, my pron darlings.

.

Was $148, Now $105!

Was $148, Now $105!

If you’re not quite so curvy as I am, or you’ve got a bit more span between hip and belly button, you’ll need a higher rise.  J. Crew’s Favorite Fit is on sale for you in their Super 120s wool.

I have these and they are super soft for a wool.  The Super 120 is a really nice knit.  These are available in either a navy or a charcoal pinstripe.  Regular sizes go 0-16, Petite 0-12, Tall 0-14.

Was $240, now $129.99

Was $240, now $129.99

The matching two and three button jacket is also on sale right now.  $129 is a really good price for a wool suit jacket.  The one thing I’ll mention about the way J. Crew fits is that it tends to be a little small in the back and shoulders.   I take a size 6 jacket, but I’ve got broad shoulders, and defined arms, and it’s just a touch snug.

Was $98 now $76

Was $98 now $76

I can’t vouch for the fit of J. Crew men’s jeans, because I don’t know anyone who wears them, but I’ve worn their women’s jeans and liked them quite a bit.

Among other styles, their relaxed fit jean is 25% off and available in a pretty good range of sizes from what I can see.  Can anyone tell me why men’s jeans cost so little compared to women’s?

Was $350, Now $250

Was $350, Now $250

Just the other night my friend DP was telling me that he was in the market for some more suits, and it just so happens that J. Crew has a good deal on them right now.

To my right is the 3 button Aldridge suit jacket.  Now they say this is a 3 button that rolls to a two button…I confess I don’t know what that means, but if it looks half as good on you as it does on this gentleman in the picture, who cares?

Was $165, now $115

Was $165, now $115

They have it with the year-round solid classic-fit suit pant.  Note that this is a slimmer, more tailored fit.  I happen to like that cut, you just have to make sure it fits you.

While you’re there, pick up some boxers on sale.  I like the beer, and the Rock Lobster.

Were $18.50, now 2/$28

Were $18.50, now 2/$28

Hmmm…maybe I need a guest writer to talk about certain men’s fashion.  I’ll talk to my menswear blogger friends and see if we can do a cultural exchange. :)

.

Regular $59.50, Now $19.99 - $49.50

Regular $59.50, Now $19.99 - $49.50

Underneath my J. Crew suits, I love to wear their slim fit stretch shirts.  Every season they come out with more colors and I just keep buying them.

Right now, the Bright Blue and the Fresh Rhubarb are on sale for $19.99.  A whole host of other colors are on sale for between  $39.99 and $49.50.  I’m going to pick up the Bright Rhubarb and maybe the Fresh Mint or Charcoal; I already have the Deep Persimmon, and a dark purple color.

.
Note that these are not final sales, and I didn’t find these in the Sale category; you’ll find these just by poking around.  A true pr0nista knows where to look.
.
.
Was $48, now $29.50

Was $48, now $29.50

With your navy suit, do pick up this leopard print patent leather belt.  Every pr0n diva knows how to show a little personality.
Whether it’s shoes or jewelry, or something else, a little wink here and there in your outfit takes you from catalogue clone to Pr0n Princess (or Prince!).
Was $118, Now $78

Was $118, Now $78

.
I leave you with this year-round suiting vest for men.
.
Why a vest?  Why not?
.
I’ll be back soon as I can pumpkins, with a full discussion on Spring coats.  And Monday should be another edition of Pr0n Plus.
.
Until then, it was good for me; tell me, was it good for you?
Social Bookmarks:
5 responses to “J. Crew Sales Pr0n

  1. I’m Nigel Tomm – thanks for cool stuff.

  2. Pingback: J. Crew Sales Pr0n « Shopping Pr0n | shoesmarker.com

  3. you know i love love jcrew
    their pants are always a great fit for me too
    sometimes instead of the slim fit shirts, i’ll do a nice tank or light sweater with my suits

    hope you feel better soon!!

  4. I am obsessed with this last look for my fiance. Any clues on other places to find this styling? Not loving the gray suit vest on J Crew right now.

Leave a Reply

