Clearance Pr0n – Part 2

Hi there, Pr0nos – thanks for coming! Today’s post is another clearance pr0n post! I’m busy gathering links for this week’s Plump Pr0n (? Got a better name? Help!), but in the meantime there are so many delicious deals out there that my bookmarks are virtually bulging at the seams.

I want to start with a rarity: a men’s site I found that’s in both the U.S. and the U.K. Topman.com has such ridiculous sales right now, I could probably show you everything, but I only bring you the pr0niest fashion. Unfortunately everything that I want to show you is out of stock. :( ( I know, I know – that was all wind up and hardly any release). But I will show you these adorable Moped cuff-links.

I mean really! So you can’t afford a Vespa ? You can afford Moped cuff-links! You little hipster you.

.


.

Next, via StyleC*nt , is this really interesting UK clothing shop, All Saints. If I’m not mistaken, some of what they feature would be what the kiddies these days are calling Steampunk. What I call this leather High Flyer Jacket is OMGLOVE.  Like buttah. First, I can just tell from the picture how soft that leather is going to be.  Second, I love the color – taupe maybe?

Finally, what I love most is the styling – they’ve taken a basic motorcycle jacket and changed it up with two extra zippers on either side of the real one. Details like that are what make a piece of clothing pr0n. It was £250 (US $356 more or less), is now £150 (US$213 more or less). Not bad at all for a deelish leather jacket (if you’re a size small.)

.
Their women’s clothes are equally pr0n worthy, starting with the “Rogue Dress”
This is a style of dress you would expect to see at a much higher price point by “big name” designers.  What you should look at in particular is the seaming at the skirt – the way it darts in, and then creates almost a corset effect in the bodice.  The bottom is a lightweight cotton, and then the top – which is almost Grecian the way it’s draped- is silk. Don’t forget that these are UK sizes, pr0nistas – US sizes are about one below, and this is a slim fit.  This dress was £90 (about US$128) – a steal at full price; it’s now £54 (about US$77).  This neutrally color palette is good on so many skin tones; I’m just gaga over it.

.

.
Going in a completely different direction is this mustard colored “Tobacco” dress from Elsa.  Your blogger must confess that she has a soft spot for vintagey/mod clothing, and this dress has me saying “Pass the Grey Poupon!

A round halter neck attaches to a shift darted in the bust, with a seam at the natural waist and two front pocket flaps.  What it doesn’t say is how long the dress is, but throw a cardigan, some chunky “pearls”, colored tights and chunky heeled pumps and you’re set for any occasion.

Originally $350, its reduced to $175 on final sale at ChickDowntown.com .

.

.
Now – this dress needs a fabulous handbag, and if you’re the kind of pr0n lover who can keep a white handbag white for more than the length of time it takes to get it out of the box (So not me.) Feast your pr0n loving eyes on this Tabitha in White handbag from Shoptwigs.com.

This is a classic “bowling” bag shape – I’ve had to shrink the picture significantly for the post, so do check it out in all it’s full sized glory. This is what makes a designer handbag a designer handbag: solid hardware (including bottom feet), serious quality stitching, a silk interior lining and I can only imagine a full-grain leather (as opposed to just the “top” grain).

Now remember the two rules of Shopping Pr0n:The first rule of Shopping Pr0n is you do not talk about Shopping Pron half off Gucci is still a month’s rent. The second rule of Shopping Pr0n is get it while it lasts…first come, first served, supplies are limited.  Keeping that in mind, this pr0nish bag was originally $996 – it’s on sale for $398! In case you can’t divide, that’s better than half price!!

.

.
Moving on, while your blogger understands that her male readers like to be “comfortable”, she lacks sympathy. Have you seen the shoes we women wear ? For that reason, I bypassed “casual” shoes or “upscale sneakers” and went straight for the russell leather “Chelsea” boots by Cole Haan.

If anyone knows leather – Cole Haan knows leather. It shows in these brown ankle boots, leather lining, slightly square toe, and elastic “gussets” on both sides for ease of insertion and removal. These are $265 boots on sale for $129.

.

.
Speaking of suffering for fashion, any amount of suffering is worth these Velvet Angels “Asssassin” double buckle flat boot.  I’m talking black patent leather, I’m talking knee high, I’m talking half off – retailing at $400 (the designer used to design for Gwen Stefani’s L.A.M.B. line), on sale for $200 smackeroos.

You’d normally expect to pay $200 for a great pair of boots, so why not get a better pair? Amirite?

Oh, these boots are from Revolve Clothing, which I found via If the Shoe Fits, which is a very cool blog you should all go check out. As soon as you’ve read this post and commented on it. (What?)

.

.

.
Finally, I have a long distance dedication to reader Thette, who specifically requested a bold printed dress for a curvy woman.  I was hoping to find something a little more distinctly Pucci-esque, but what I did find is this adorable tile print silk shift going up to a size 20 at Talbots.

Distressingly, their “women’s” line (12w-24w) sells no dresses at all at least online. That’s just…completely baffling to me. But this is a lime green summer dress that I’d love to see on a larger woman – however it is going to look best on women who are less curvy, particularly less busty. If you’ve got an hourglass thing going on this straight shift is just going to hide your bootylicious figure. Oh, and it’s silk with a back zip, and also comes in petite!

The absolute best part is that this dress was originally $159, it’s now $74.99 and you get a second sale item at 50% off!  (Say this cotton lawn split neck tunic? It could be yours for $15.00!)

.

Whew! I don’t know about you dear p0rn lovers, but I’m spent! I hope this post gives you something to wear, or at least something to dream about.

As always – it was good for me; tell me, was it good for you?

Social Bookmarks:


Digg!

7 responses to “Clearance Pr0n – Part 2

  1. Love the cufflinks! So cute!

  2. Aren’t they the cutest? Glad you like them!

  3. Thank you for the mention on the post. I love your blog and all the great information that you have.

  4. You’re welcome, Kat! Thanks for the complement!

  5. Pingback: Handbag/Manbag Pr0n « Shopping Pr0n

  6. Pingback: Women’s Designer Shoes On Clearance Online

  7. Have you ever considered writing an ebook or guest authoring on
    other sites? I have a blog based on the same topics you discuss and
    would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my audience would enjoy your work. If you are even
    remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

Leave a Reply

